Cart 0

News — levels

Making Sense of the 3 Levels of Autism (ASD)

asd autism level levels needs special

Making Sense of the 3 Levels of Autism (ASD)

Every person with autism receives the same diagnosis: autism spectrum disorder (ASD). But autism is a spectrum disorder, meaning that a person can be mildly, moderately, or severely autistic. What's more, while everyone with autism has certain core symptoms, many people also have additional associated symptoms such as intellectual or language impairments. To help clinicians (and others) better describe individual cases of autism, the creators of the official diagnostic manual (DSM-5) developed three "levels of support." Clinicians are expected to diagnose people with autism at level 1, level 2, or level 3.  These levels reflect individuals' ability to communicate, adapt...

Read more →

Top Sellers